Ingredients
Olivaro Ingredients: All 23 in Label Order
Olivaro contains 23 ingredients: chromium picolinate plus a 200 mg blend.
Chromium is 0.7 mcg per mL. The blend holds 12 plant extracts, 8 amino acids and 2 other compounds, listed from most to least by weight with maca first (21 CFR 101.36 (eCFR)).
Next, compare Olivaro pack prices.
Written by the Olivaro research deskUpdated
By the numbers
Olivaro has 23 ingredients. How much is each?
Split evenly, the 22 blend ingredients get about 9 mg each per mL.

Label order
What is in Olivaro, in label order?
- CrChromiumMineral · 0.7 mcg
- 1MacaPlant extract · in blend
- 2Grape seedPlant extract · in blend
- 3GuaranaPlant extract · in blend
- 4African mangoPlant extract · in blend
- 5EleutheroPlant extract · in blend
- 6AstragalusPlant extract · in blend
- 7Green teaPlant extract · in blend
- 8GymnemaPlant extract · in blend
- 9Coleus forskohliiPlant extract · in blend
- 10CapsicumPlant extract · in blend
- 11GrapefruitPlant extract · in blend
- 12Panax ginsengPlant extract · in blend
- 13Raspberry ketonesCompound · in blend
- 14L-glutamineAmino acid · in blend
- 15L-tyrosineAmino acid · in blend
- 16L-arginineAmino acid · in blend
- 17Beta-alanineAmino acid · in blend
- 18Licorice compoundCompound · in blend
- 19GABAAmino acid · in blend
- 20L-ornithineAmino acid · in blend
- 21L-tryptophanAmino acid · in blend
- 22L-carnitineAmino acid · in blend
Chromium has its own line. The other 22 are listed in label order, from most to least by weight, inside one 200 mg proprietary blend per dropper.
Ingredient guides
Which Olivaro ingredients have their own guide?
-
01
Chromium picolinate
Trace mineral
Helps insulin do its job
Evidence: Mixed; small effect in some people with diabetesStudied at200-1,000 mcg a day
Watch forCan add to the effect of diabetes medicines.
Full profile -
02Gymnema
Gymnema sylvestre leaf
Traditional Ayurvedic 'sugar destroyer'
Evidence: Small trials; small effectStudied at200-400 mg a day of extract
Watch forMay add to diabetes medicines; dulls sweet taste.
Full profile -
03Ginseng and eleuthero
Eleuthero, Panax ginseng
Traditional tonic
Evidence: No effect in rigorous studiesStudied atEleuthero: 800 mg a day in one trial; Panax ginseng: About 100 mg to 20 g (mostly root)
Watch forCan raise digoxin levels.
Full profile -
04
The weight-claim herbs
African mango, Coleus forskohlii, Capsicum, Raspberry ketones
Sold for weight management
Evidence: Weak, small trialsStudied atAfrican mango: 150 mg twice a day (300 mg); Coleus forskohlii: 500 mg a day of 10% forskolin extract; Capsicum: 2-4 mg capsaicin a day
Watch forGas, headache, sleep problems; caution with diabetes drugs.
Full profile -
05
Guarana and green tea
Guarana, Green tea
Natural caffeine
Evidence: Not a blood sugar ingredientStudied atGuarana: Caffeine source; Green tea: 141-1,207 mg catechins (weight studies)
Watch forCaffeine: insomnia, jitters; caution with other stimulants.
Full profile -
06Maca, grape seed, astragalus
Maca, Grape seed, Astragalus
Traditional Andean food and tonic
Evidence: No blood sugar trialsStudied atMaca: Studied for other uses, not blood sugar; Grape seed: Studied for other uses; Astragalus: No blood sugar dose established
Watch forMay not be safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding.
Full profile -
07
Licorice and grapefruit
Grapefruit, Licorice compound
Flavor and plant compounds
Evidence: Not establishedStudied atGrapefruit: No studied dose found; Licorice compound: No studied dose found
Watch forGrapefruit can interact with statins and other prescription drugs.
Full profile -
08
The 8 amino acids
L-glutamine, L-tyrosine, L-arginine, Beta-alanine, GABA, L-ornithine, L-tryptophan, L-carnitine
Amino acid
Evidence: Not supported for performanceStudied atL-glutamine: About 15-45 g a day (sports studies); L-tyrosine: No verified dose source; L-arginine: 2-20 g a day (sports studies)
Watch forGenerally well tolerated in studied doses.
Full profile
Dose table
How much of each Olivaro ingredient is in one dropper?
For 22 of 23, the label does not say (21 CFR 101.36 (eCFR)).
| Ingredient | Label order | Per dropper | Amount used in research | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chromium (as chromium picolinate) | Separate line | 0.7 mcg (2% DV) | 200-1,000 mcg a day (NIH ODS, Chromium) | Mixed; small effect in some people with diabetes |
| Maca (Lepidium meyenii) Root Extract | 1 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | Studied for other uses, not blood sugar (MSKCC, Maca) | No blood sugar trials |
| Grape (Vitis vinifera) Seed Extract | 2 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | Studied for other uses (NCCIH, Grape Seed Extract) | Not established for blood sugar |
| Guarana (Paullinia cupana) Seed Extract | 3 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | Caffeine source (MSKCC, Guarana) (FDA, Caffeine: how much is too much?) | Not a blood sugar ingredient |
| African Mango (Irvingia gabonensis) Seed Extract | 4 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | 150 mg twice a day (300 mg) (MSKCC, Irvingia gabonensis (African mango)) (NIH ODS, Dietary Supplements for Weight Loss) | Weak, small trials |
| Eleutherococcus Senticosus Root Extract | 5 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | 800 mg a day in one trial (MSKCC, Siberian Ginseng (Eleuthero)) (NIH ODS, Exercise & Athletic Performance) | No effect in rigorous studies |
| Astragalus Root Extract | 6 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | No blood sugar dose established (NCCIH, Astragalus) | Not established |
| Green Tea (Camellia sinensis) Leaf Extract | 7 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | 141-1,207 mg catechins (weight studies) (NCCIH, Green Tea) (NIH ODS, Dietary Supplements for Weight Loss) | Small, inconsistent |
| Gymnema Leaf Extract | 8 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | 200-400 mg a day of extract (Drugs.com, Gymnema monograph) | Small trials; small effect |
| Coleus Forskohlii Root Extract | 9 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | 500 mg a day of 10% forskolin extract (MSKCC, Forskolin (Coleus forskohlii)) (NIH ODS, Dietary Supplements for Weight Loss) | No weight effect in small trials |
| Capsicum Annuum Fruit Extract | 10 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | 2-4 mg capsaicin a day (MSKCC, Cayenne (Capsicum)) (NIH ODS, Dietary Supplements for Weight Loss) | No significant weight change |
| Grapefruit (Citrus paradisi) Fruit Extract | 11 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | No studied dose found (FDA, Grapefruit juice and drugs) | Not established |
| Panax Ginseng Aerial Extract | 12 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | About 100 mg to 20 g (mostly root) (NCCIH, Asian Ginseng) (Shishtar et al., PLoS One 2014) | Modest drop in fasting glucose; no A1C effect |
| Raspberry Ketones | 13 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | Only tested in combination products (OPSS (DoD), Raspberry Ketone) (NIH ODS, Dietary Supplements for Weight Loss) | No human evidence alone |
| L-Glutamine | 14 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | About 15-45 g a day (sports studies) (NIH ODS, Exercise & Athletic Performance) | Not supported for performance |
| L-Tyrosine | 15 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | No verified dose source | Not established |
| L-Arginine Base | 16 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | 2-20 g a day (sports studies) (MSKCC, Arginine) (NIH ODS, Exercise & Athletic Performance) | Little or no performance benefit |
| Beta-Alanine | 17 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | 1.6-6.4 g a day (NIH ODS, Exercise & Athletic Performance) | Mixed (exercise only) |
| Monoammonium Glycyrrhizinate | 18 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | No studied dose found (NCCIH, Licorice Root) | Not established |
| GABA (Gamma amino butyric acid) | 19 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | No verified dose source | Not established |
| L-Ornithine HCL | 20 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | No verified dose source | Not established |
| L-Tryptophan | 21 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | No blood sugar dose established (NORD, Eosinophilia-Myalgia Syndrome) (Drugs.com, L-tryptophan) | Not established |
| L-Carnitine Base | 22 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | 2-3 g a day (type 2 diabetes studies) (NIH ODS, Carnitine) | Some glucose improvement; more trials needed |
No reliable dose or safety data was found for GABA, L-tyrosine or L-ornithine.

Order Olivaro from the official checkout$49 to $79 a bottle · 60-day refund window · 3+ bottles ship free
Order nowEvidence tiers
Which Olivaro ingredients have blood sugar research?
4
Chromium, ginseng (Shishtar et al., PLoS One 2014), gymnema, L-carnitine. Small, mixed effects at larger doses.
5
African mango, coleus, capsicum, raspberry ketones, green tea. Weak evidence (NIH ODS, Dietary Supplements for Weight Loss).
2
Guarana, green tea. Amount not printed.
3
GABA, L-tyrosine, L-ornithine.
Safety flags
Which Olivaro ingredients can interact with medicines?
- Chromium, ginseng, gymnema, African mango: diabetes drugs (ADA, Vitamins & Supplements)
- Grapefruit: some statins and heart drugs (FDA, Grapefruit juice and drugs)
- L-tryptophan: serotonin drugs (Drugs.com, L-tryptophan)
Talk to your doctor before you change any diabetes medicine. More on the safety page.

Summary
Olivaro ingredients in one line
23 names, one printed amount, no trial.
FAQ
Olivaro ingredients: questions people ask
What is in Olivaro?
Olivaro contains chromium picolinate plus a 200 mg blend of 22 ingredients per mL. The blend includes maca, grape seed, guarana, African mango, green tea, gymnema, Panax ginseng, grapefruit, licorice compound, raspberry ketones and eight amino acids.
What is the main ingredient in Olivaro?
Maca root extract is listed first in the blend, so it is the largest share by weight. Its amount is not printed. Chromium is the only ingredient with a stated amount, 0.7 mcg per mL.
What is gymnema good for?
Gymnema is a leaf extract best known for dulling sweet taste. Small studies at 200-400 mg per day found a small drop in fasting glucose. Olivaro's gymnema share is unknown and sits inside the 200 mg blend per mL.
How much chromium should I take?
The Daily Value for chromium is 35 mcg. Blood sugar studies used 200-1,000 mcg per day, with mixed results. Olivaro gives 0.7 mcg per mL. Ask your doctor before taking more, especially if you use diabetes medicine.
Does Olivaro have caffeine?
Yes, from guarana and green tea extracts, but no amount is printed. Both sit inside a blend capped at 400 mg per day, so total caffeine is well below that. Sensitive people may notice it.
Why does Olivaro hide the ingredient amounts?
U.S. rules allow a proprietary blend. It must show the total weight and list ingredients from most to least, but not each amount. For you, it means no blend ingredient can be checked against research.
Who wrote this
Written and reviewed by
We start from the bottle label, then check every claim against government and peer-reviewed sources linked on the page.
Last updated . Read our editorial standards and how we check reviews. This website is run by an authorized U.S. retailer, not by the manufacturer. We earn money when you buy through our order links.
Keep reading
More about Olivaro
U.S. authorized Olivaro retailer
Ready to try Olivaro?
Choose 2, 3 or 6 bottles. At one dropper daily, even the smallest pack outlasts the 30-day use period required before a refund claim.
- Secure checkout
- 60-day money-back
- Ships from the U.S.

